Vote now for 2017 GDST Alumna of the Year

27 March 2017

Voting is now officially open for the GDST Alumna of the Year Award. This recognises the many varied achievements of our alumnae and the winner is voted for by alumnae and students, from a shortlist of nominees sent in by each GDST school.

In 2015, two of our nominations were in the shortlist. They were Gemma Mortensen, Executive Director of Crisis Action and Sarah-Jayne Blakemore, Professor of Neuroscience at UCL. For 2016, we nominated Jessica Glover who is Head, Talent and Capability at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office and formerly the Deputy Ambassador to Poland plus Eva Loeffler – Daughter of the Founder of the Paralympic Games and the National Spinal Injuries Centre at Stoke Mandeville Hospital and Mayor of the London 2012 Olympics Paralympic Village. We were delighted that Eva was shortlisted for the 2016 Award. This year, for 2017, we nominated Miriam Margolyes and Cressida Dick and once again we have a wonderful OHS alumna shortlisted by the GDST to go forward to the final vote. And voting is now OPEN! All alumnae, students and parents can vote – just click here to cast yours – VOTE HERE . Read here why we believe she should be the GDST Alumna of the Year – get voting everyone!

Cressida Dick courtesy of The Times

Cressida Dick courtesy of The Times


Considering OHS?

Please review the key admission dates and deadlines, to ensure you don’t miss out on applying for a place. If you have further questions, contact our friendly Admissions team who are happy to help.

Key Dates Contact Us